Book Review: Ghost Wall by Sarah Moss

When the group’s focus shifts from daily hunting and gathering techniques to the construction of their own eerie Iron Age ‘Ghost Wall,’ the narrative takes an even darker turn. They may be using animal bones instead of human remains, but that doesn’t mean there won’t be a sacrifice.

Book Review: The Children’s Home by Charles Lambert

Fans of Neil Gaiman and Clive Barker will really enjoy this haunting, refreshingly strange novel.  Part ghost story, part cautionary dystopian narrative, and glossed with a fine veneer of magical realism, The Children’s Home is a modern fairytale in the oldest sense of the word.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑